Thank You

Hi everyone.  Just stopping in real quick to say thank you to every one for the wonderful comments and emails to say thank you for my creations.  It warms my heart to see how much my designs and creations are appreciated.  It makes me feel inspired, something I haven’t felt for a little while.

Unfortanately, just a couple of days before the blog train was scheduled to go live for the Paris to New York blog train…  my newest fur baby, Panda, became very sick.  We thought maybe it was just puppy flu or something like that, but early the next morning we realized that it was far worse than just the flu.  A trip to the vet early that afternoon confirmed that it was in fact Parvo virus, and that it was already too late.  The virus had progressed too far, she was too dehydrated from all of the vomiting and was losing too many precious fluids…  She slipped away from us by 9 pm that night.  She was just under 6 months of age, still just a puppy.  A huge puppy, for a German Shepard/Black Lab cross… but still just a puppy.  I was shattered and heartbroken, and am still dealing with her loss as best as I can.  I lost my designing mojo for a little while, after having to deal with her death, finding someplace to bury her, and the burial itself, it all took a lot out of me mentally and emotionally. 

My dearest and best friend in the entire world, Carolyn of Digi Cyber Scraps, decided to put together a pet based kit in Memorium of both of our recent losses, so that we could scrap photos of our four legged friends.  I decided to help her out with her endeavor, so I photographed some of Panda’s favorite chew toys and accessories, then extracted them out to use them as elements for the scrap kit.  In the process of doing so, I decided to offer them as Personal Use freebies for a limited time, before I add them to my Commercial Use store, soon to be at Digi Cyber Scraps Store.

Long explanation, but that is basically the reason why I haven’t been around lately, and haven’t added any of the Valentine’s Day gifts I had planned to finish packaging and upload to give away as freebies.  It is kind of hard to concentrate and focus when you are dealing with such a traumatic and tragic loss of a best friend and play mate like that.  She will be greatly missed, but I still have Prince to keep me occupied and console me.  Here is a picture of her on her first road trip with me.  Prince went along too, and I thought I had a photo with the two of them together, but I can’t seem to lay hands on it at the moment.

Panda's First Road Trip

Panda’s First Road Trip

She was 8 weeks old in these  photos.

Panda's First Pilot Trip

Panda’s First Pilot Trip

Panda's First Photo

Panda’s First Photo, First Day Home

It is hard to believe she started out so small when I first brought her home.  This is a more current picture of her, about a month ago.

 

Big Baby

Panda 5 months of age and 25 pounds

I found a couple of pictures of her and Prince together, in their brand new sweaters, when they were about the same size.  She was a little over twice his size towards the end.

Panda and Prince

Panda and Prince showing off their new sweaters

Panda and Prince

Prince and Panda with their new sweaters

Okay, that is enough going down memory lane for now.  I just wanted to update everybody with the reasons for my recent absence and let you know that I am still working on projects, and still have freebies for you…  They will be here eventually, as soon as I can pull my head out of the fog and get it screwed on straight again.  Thank you in advance for your patience and understanding under the circumstances.  I should be back tomorrow with a sweet treat.  Check back tomorrow afternoon for more details.  LOL 

Thanks for stopping in and checking on me.  Take care, have a great day and God Bless.

4 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. It is always very hard to lose a member of the family, It doesn’t matter if you have only had them days or years. They are in your heart from the first moment, I find it is easier to cope when I have another ‘child’ to take care of. Your heart will heal. It just takes time.

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss. She was a beautiful puppy and I’m sure you will miss her dearly. Wish I could reach right out and give you a hug. Give yourself the time and permission to grieve. Much love and hugs being sent your way.

  3. (((hugs))) I have a pack of fur-babies waiting for me at the Rainbow Bridge. It was not easy to say farewell to any of them. You have my sincere sympathy on your loss.

  4. I simply want to say I am just very new to blogs and truly savored this web blog. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have awesome posts. Many thanks for sharing your blog site.

Leave a Reply

